Skip to main content

Everything to know about an auto renewing plan

What’s an auto renewing plan? How a auto renew or recurring plan works on giffgaff, including automatic renewals, setup and management.

Written by Andy

When you join giffgaff, your plan (formerly known as a goodybag) is automatically set to auto renew/recur. This means that when your current plan finishes, you’ll get a new one right away with no interruptions.

You'll need either a credit/debit card or your Paypal account saved under My payments so you can be charged when each new plan starts.

Need a hand? Our community helpers know this topic inside out - ask them on our community.

Manage your auto renew plan

You can manage your 'auto renewed' plan under My payments online. Or, you can toggle Auto renew/Recur 'OFF' or 'ON' on the home screen on the giffgaff App, under 'My Plan'.

Alternatively, download the giffgaff app. It makes managing your account a breeze.

Note: You can also cancel an 'Auto renew/Recur' payment by removing your card details.

On the App, select; Account > Payments > Remove this credit/debit card > You'll be asked if you want to remove your card, select; 'Yes, remove it'.

For online, remove your card details and save the changes.

Did this answer your question?